Advising & Counseling

Advising & Counseling


OFFICE HOURS
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
CONTACT INFO
Lincoln Hall 104

Phone:
(217) 443-8750

TTY: (217) 443-8701
Fax: (217) 443-8555
 
Questions? Email: jaquino3@dacc.edu
 
Calendar of Events
 
Schedule an Appointment
 
Mental Health Resources
 
LEAVE A REVIEW
 
Follow us on Twitter
@DACCAdvisement

Meet The Academic Advising and Counseling Staff

Stephane Potts
spotts@dacc.edu
217-443-8749

Director, Academic Advisement & Counseling

Jessica Aquino
jaquino3@dacc.edu
217-443-8750

Administrative Assistant

Amie Musk
amusk@dacc.edu
217-443-8745
calendly.com/amusk

Academic Advisor/
Dual Student Liaison/
Retention Specialist

Majors Advised

Dawn Nasser
dnasser@dacc.edu
217-443-8755
calendly.com/dnasser

Academic Advisor/ International Student Liaison

Majors Advised

Jeff Primmer
jprimmer@dacc.edu
217-443-8594
calendly.com/jprimmer

Academic Advisor/ Personal Counselor/ Transfer Credit Evaluator

Majors Advised

Isela Rangel
irangel@dacc.edu
217-443-8748
calendly.com/irangel

Academic Advisor/ Advisement Systems Coordinator

Majors Advised


To Schedule An Appointment

You may call our main office number at 217-443-8750 or you can schedule an appointment online using our NEW online scheduling system. Simply click on the Calendly link next to your Academic Advisor’s name.

*Appointments powered by Calendly.

Please have your student ID number or social security number available.

Before scheduling an appointment, please make sure the following steps have been completed:

1. Student Information Form
2. New Student Orientation
3. Placement Tests
4. TRIO Students must see a TRIO Academic Advisor
5. All balances on your account are paid.
*If you are unsure if you owe a balance, please check your myDACC account or contact the Cashier’s Office at 217-443-8767.

If you are unable to keep your scheduled appointment, we kindly ask that you reschedule or cancel 24 hours before your scheduled appointment


Calendar of Events

Are You Registered?

TERM Registration Periods
Summer 2021 April 5 - June 11, 2021
Fall 2021 April 5 - August 20, 2021
Winter/Spring 20/21 November 1 - Dec 17/Jan 14