MINUTES OF DACC ELECTORAL BOARD – DECEMBER 12, 2024

On December 12, 2024, the Electoral Board of the Board of Trustees of Community College District 507, in the Counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Iroquois, Champaign, and Ford in the State of Illinois, met for an Electoral Board meeting in Vermilion Hall Room 302 at Danville Area Community College, 2000 East Main Street, Danville, Illinois.

ITEM 1: CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 9:03 a.m.

ITEM 2: ROLL CALL

Roll was called. Trustees present: Tracy Cherry, Sandra Finch, and Greg Wolfe. Trustees absent: N/A.

Others present: President Stephen Nacco; Board Secretary Kerri Thurman, Jill Cranmore, Tammy Betancourt, Lara Conklin, Cliff Hegg, Nathan Howie, Jerry Davis, Ed Butler, and Lynn McLinden.

Media present: Jennifer Bailey, *News-Gazette*; Kaighla White, *Commercial-News*; and Gabby Petito, WCIA Channel 3.

ITEM 3: ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Upon motion by Ms. Finch, and a second by Ms. Cherry, the agenda was adopted. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote: 3 yeas, 0 nays.

ITEM 4: PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

ITEM 5: ELECTORAL BOARD

A. LOOK AT EVIDENCE

Ms. Finch stated that evidence has been reviewed in detail for both the objector and the candidate.

B. DISCUSS FINDINGS

Mr. Wolfe thanked Ms. Finch for compiling the evidence in reference to the candidate's and the objector's information. Mr. Davis shared information regarding cases decided by courts.

Ms. Finch read the DACC Electoral Board's Findings on the Objector's and the Candidate's Information. The conclusion is that a total of 33 signatures have been disqualified.

C. VOTE ON OBJECTION RAISED BY LYNN MCLINDEN TO REMOVE STEPHEN NACCO FROM THE CONSOLIDATED ELECTION BALLOT

Ms. Finch moved that the Electoral Board accept the Objector's claim to remove Dr. Stephen Nacco from the Consolidated Election Ballot. Mr. Wolfe seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: 2 yeas, 1 nay (Ms. Cherry).

ITEM 6:	ADJOURNMENT
There being no	o further business to discuss, Mr. Wolfe adjourned the meeting at 9:17 a.m.

Chairperson, Board of Trustees	
Secretary, Board of Trustees	
Secretary, Board of Trustees	