#### MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING – August 29, 2018

On August 29, 2018, the Board of Trustees of Community College District 507, in the Counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Iroquois, Champaign, and Ford, in the State of Illinois, met in special session in the Board Room, Vermilion Hall, Room 302 at Danville Area Community College, Danville, Illinois.

# ITEM 1: CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 6:02 p.m.

# ITEM 2: ROLL CALL

Roll was called. Trustees present: Bill Black, Dave Harby, Terry Hill, John Spezia, Greg Wolfe, and Student Trustee Addison Wise. Trustee absent: Dr. Ron Serfoss.

Others present: President Stephen Nacco and Board Secretary Kerri Thurman.

Media present: None

# ITEM 3: ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Upon motion by Mr. Wolfe, and a second by Mr. Hill, the agenda was adopted. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote: 6 yeas, 0 nays.

# ITEM 4: PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

#### ITEM 5: MOTION FOR CLOSED SESSION

Upon motion by Mr. Wolfe, and a second by Ms. Wise, the following resolution was adopted by unanimous roll call vote (6 yeas, 0 nays):

**BE IT RESOLVED**, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 120/2 of the Open Meetings Act, the Board of Trustees of Community College District #507 shall enter a Closed Session for purposes specified in Paragraph (c)(3, 21), specifically matters pertaining to the selection of a person to fill a public office; and approval of the written Closed Session Minutes of May 24, 2018.

# ITEM 6: CLOSED SESSION REGARDING THE SELECTION OF A PERSON TO FILL A BOARD VACANCY AND APPROVAL OF THE WRITTEN CLOSED SESSION MINUTES OF MAY 24, 2018

The meeting went into Closed Session at 6:04 p.m.

Upon motion by Mr. Wolfe, and a second by Mr. Hill, the Board entered into Open Session at 6:58 p.m. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote (6 yeas, 0 nays).

#### ITEM 7: ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to discuss, upon motion by Mr. Hill, and a second by Mr. Black, Mr. Harby adjourned the meeting at 6:59 p.m.

Board of Trustees Page 2 August 29, 2018

Chairperson, Board of Trustees

Secretary, Board of Trustees

Approved: \_\_\_\_\_